Thompson Square Share New Album News, It’s A ‘MASTERPIECE’

I, along with all their fans were so glad to hear this news. Multi-platinum selling, and two-time Grammy-nominated Country duo Thompson Square have just revealed news of their first album in more than five years. ‘MASTERPIECE’ is their third studio project with a release date of June 1st.

Working independently for the first time in their career, the award-winning pair continue to explore the organic vocal blend at the core of their husband-and-wife team, a quality which has made Keifer and Shawna Thompson one of the best loved male/female duos in recent Country-music memory.

Eleven new tracks follow in the romantic footsteps of #1 hits like the hit “Are You Gonna Kiss Me Or Not” and GOLD-certified “If I Didn’t Have You,” while new influences from R&B, reggae and hard rock works its way into the album’s sound. The duo recorded with studio aces Nathan Chapman (Taylor Swift) and Dann Huff (Keith Urban), but also self-produced a handful of tracks as they step up to take control of their musical destiny.

“This album is called ‘MASTERPIECE,’ and the definition of a masterpiece is an artist’s life’s work,” Keifer says. “When we’re 80 years old and we look back, we want to be able to say we’re really proud of all the stuff we did.”

“It is extremely diverse,” Shawna adds. “We didn’t design it that way, but Keifer and I love all types of music, and I think that shows more on this record than any of the others.”

Thompson Square have traveled the world with superstars like Jason Aldean and Lady Antebellum, and even scored a #1 hit in Australia with 2013’s “Everything I Shouldn’t Be Thinking About,” earning GRAMMY nominations and trophies from the Academy of Country Music and the Country Music Association along the way. Sharing their love for both wine and music, Thompson Square launched the fun Facebook series, #WinoWednesday, which gives fans a chance to connect with the duo plus hear new tunes, the hits and even some covers.

Marking the beginning of the next chapter of Thompson Square’s story, five songs (“Masterpiece,” “A Love Like This,” “Millionaires,” “Up In Smoke” and “Let’s Do Something Stupid”) are available now for fans and the full-length album is available for pre-order HERE

The dynamic duo stepped away from the limelight to welcome the birth of their first child in 2016 – a son named Rigney Cooper – and are now back with the ‘MASTERPIECE’ album and a summer of nationwide tour dates, which will include acoustic and full-band shows. More details will be revealed soon at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *