Jason Aldean Shares Album Details Ahead Of April 13th Release Including Duet With Miranda Lambert

There is not one Jason Aldean album I have not liked. The two-time, reigning and current ACM “Entertainer of the Year” has revealed the track listing behind his hard-charging and ferociously confident eighth studio album ‘Rearview Town,’ out April 13.

Joining forces with longtime producer Michael Knox, the risks and their rewards electrify the 15 new tracks snaking between stadium-sized guitar anthems, heartfelt country minimalism and hip-hop swagger.

“It’s about putting things behind you…things that have held you down…and looking ahead,” said Jason of ‘Rearview Town’s’ title track. “When you look at my career and the personal experiences I’ve gone through, it really seemed like a fitting title for this record and it’s one of the best songs I’ve ever recorded. It was important to me to pick songs that have substance to them, I’m more conscious of that these days.”

Long a maestro of up-tempo stompers, Jason kicks off the album with “Dirt to Dust” and “Set It Off,” an epic one-two punch of dirty guitars and undeniable hooks with razor-sharp production. Heading for traditional Country on the standout lost love lament “Drowns the Whiskey” featuring Miranda Lambert, the track is remarkably understated in its arrangement, but it’s saturated in well-worn emotions. On “Better At Being Who I Am,” Jason lends a nuanced, knowing delivery to the breakup tale. Occasionally like on the enthusiastically-received Top 10 and climbing lead single, “You Make It Easy,” he even finds himself channeling the blues. But for all its sonic diversity, Rearview Town is indelibly cohesive. It’s Jason’s lifelong love of country — country music and country life – that ties it all together.

Pre-order is now available and fans who pre-order the album at any available digital retailer will instantly receive a download of its driving title-track. I am looking forward to this eighth project and know there will be no disappointment.

Rearview Town TRACK LISTING:

  1. Dirt to Dust

(Jaron Boyer, Ben Stennis, Michael Tyler)

  1. Set It Off

(Brandon Kinney, Jody Stevens, Josh Thompson)

  1. Girl Like You

(Jaron Boyer, Josh Mirenda, Michael Tyler

  1. You Make It Easy

(Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Jordan Schmidt, Morgan Wallen)

  1. Gettin’ Warmed Up

(Jaron Boyer, Josh Mirenda, Cole Taylor)

  1. Blacktop Gone

(Brett Beavers, Derric Ruttan, Josh Thompson)

  1. Drowns the Whiskey (Feat. Miranda Lambert)

(Brandon Kinney, Jeff Middleton, Josh Thompson)

  1. Rearview Town

(Kelley Lovelace, Bobby Pinson, Neil Thrasher)

  1. Love Me or Don’t

(Tyler Hubbard, Jordan Schmidt, Morgan Wallen)

  1. Like You Were Mine

(Kurt Allison, Jonathan Edwards, Tully Kennedy, Brian White)

  1. Better at Being Who I Am

(Casey Beathard, Wendall Mobley, Neil Thrasher)

  1. I’ll Wait for You

(Nick Brophy, Michael Delaney, Jennifer Hanson, Neil Thrasher)

  1. Ride All Night

(Dallas Davidson, Kyle Fishman, Houston Phillips)

  1. Up in Smoke

(Jessi Alexander, David Lee Murphy, Chris Stevens)

  1. High Noon Neon

(Tony Martin, Lee Miller, Neil Thrasher)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *