Radio Award Winners Revealed for the 53rd ACM Awards

The winners here are just as much of a part of an artist’s life as their road crew; they keep things going. The Academy of Country Music® has revealed the full list of Radio Award winners for the 53rd ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™, Country Music’s Party of the Year®.

Though not part of the telecast, the awards will be presented during the annual Radio Winners Reception. This year’s event will be held at Topgolf Las Vegas on Saturday, April 14, the day prior to the broadcast of the 53rd ACM Awards®

This marks the third ACM National On-Air Personality of the Year win for The Bobby Bones Show. The show previously won the award in 2013 and 2015. This also marks the second win for Steve & Geoff in the Medium Market On-Air Personality of the Year category. This marks the eleventh win for WSIX-FM, seventh win for WUSY-FM, and second win for KTTS-FM in Radio Station of the Year categories.

Below is a complete list of the Radio Award winners for the 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards:


NATIONAL                          Bobby Bones, Amy, Lunchbox, Eddie ­­– The Bobby Bones Show

MAJOR MARKET               Bud and Broadway ­– WIL-FM ­– St. Louis, MO

LARGE MARKET                Dale Carter ­–  KFKF-FM­ – Kansas City, MO

MEDIUM MARKET           Steve & Geoff ­– KUZZ-AM/FM ­– Bakersfield, CA

SMALL MARKET                Dave Daniels ­– KHAY-FM – Ventura, CA


MAJOR MARKET              KMLE-FM ­– Phoenix, AZ

LARGE MARKET                WSIX-FM ­– Nashville, TN

MEDIUM MARKET           WUSY-FM ­– Chattanooga, TN

SMALL MARKET                KTTS-FM ­– Springfield, MO

Congratulations to all who were nominated and to the winners. They all bring something special to their audiences which is not an easy task. Continue to support local radio, they appreciate it more than you know.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *