James Robert Webb Has Solid Country Music Throughout On “Honky Tonk Revival”

To meet him is to love him, to listen to his music makes you love him even more. Country singer/songwriter James Robert Webb is celebrating the release of his second album, ‘Honky Tonk Revival’ on Bison Creek Records. The 11-track compilation features his current single, “Six Strings & The Truth,” which was ranked by iTunes Country as one of its top pre-sales.

This newest project has scored rave reviews and boasts a blend of original singles as well as covers of the iconic “He Stopped Loving Her Today” and “Nobody In His Right Mind Would Have Left Her” in honor of his musical heroes George Jones and George Strait. The versatile singer and multi-instrumentalist teamed with producer/songwriter Daniel Kleindienst to launch the project.  It’s the follow-up to his ‘Pictures’ album they collaborated on which earned two Top 40 hits on the Music Row Country Breakout Chart for his 2016 singles, “How That Feels” and “Makin’ Love Tonight.”

Despite success generated from his breakout album, the artist holds the new recordings in a special place. “For me it’s all about the music and with this album you can absolutely hear the growth in my songwriting and evolving sound. I would put this project right up next to anything that’s out there now as far as writing and sound,” says James.

Honky Tonk Revival is available now on iTunes. To stay up-to-date with James, check out his official website.  And for more one on one revisit our time here during CMA Fest as we sat down to get to know James. He is a real solid true country soul.

Honky Tonk Revival Track Listing:

  1. Six Strings & The Truth

  2. Hard Workin’ Women

  3. Nobody In His Right Mind Would’ve Left Her

  4. Honky Tonk Revival

  5. He Stopped Loving Her Today

  6. Heart Hangover

  7. Slow One

  8. Call Me Anytime

  9. American Beauty

  10. Falling Star

  11. Man On A Mission

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *