Jennifer Nettles is Ready for Christmas With New Project

Jennifer Nettles and Christmas are starting to go hand in hand. This year, Nettles is releasing her first solo Christmas project, “To Celebrate Christmas,” coming out  Oct. 28th on Big Machine Records.

The Julian Raymond-produced project welcomes Idina Menzel on “Little Drummer Boy,” and Andra Day on “God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen.” Dolly Parton wrote the track “Circle of Love.”

According to, In honor of the new project Nettles is also set to perform a Christmas concert with the Nashville Symphony on Dec. 8th at 7:30 p.m. Tickets go on sale Friday, Sept. 23 at 10 a.m. CT.

Nettles will also return to television this holiday season to star in the NBC television special Christmas of Many Colors: Circle of Love, the holiday-themed sequel to Coat of Many Colors.


1. “Go Tell It On The Mountain”
2. “God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen” (featuring Andra Day)
3. “Little Drummer Boy” (featuring Idina Menzel)
4. “Celebrate Me Home”
5. “Circle Of Love”
6. “Do You Hear What I Hear”
7. “Count Your Blessings Instead Of Sheep”
8. “O Holy Night”
9. “Merry Christmas With Love”
10. “The First Noel”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *